DBlog Week: Day 3

Day 3 Topic: Today we’re going to share our most memorable diabetes day. You can take this anywhere…. your or your loved one’s diagnosis, a bad low, a bad high, a big success, any day that you’d like to share.

Most Memorable Diabetes Day….

make-the-most-memorable-day-challenge-accepted-thumb[1]

Hmmm….I put a lot of thought into this and because there are so, so, so many days & events I could choose from I decided to sum it all up into saying that for me, my most memorable diabetes day would be Everyday!

For as long as I can remember, diabetes has been with me…with me while when I was a child, with me when I started school, with me when I went to diabetic camp, with me when I was in the hospital fighting for my life, with me when I learned to ride a bike, with me when I took tests, with me when I had my first boyfriend, with me when I hung out with friends, with me when I drove for the first time, with me when I went to school dances, with me when my sister became diabetic also, with me when I got my first job, with me when I graduated from high school, with me when I went to college, with me when I was pregnant with my babies, with me when my babies took their first steps, with me when I got my home, with me when my babies first went to school, with me while watching my kids participate in school functions, with me while watching my kids participate in sports, with me when my babies were diagnosed, with me through all of my seizures, with me at the grocery store every time I shop for food, with me every time I eat something, with me every time I get low, with me every time I get high, with me while I work, with me while I sleep, with me while I clean my house, with me while I take vacations, with me when I check my children’s blood sugars through the night, with me when I constantly worry about my children, and with me everyday for the rest of my life! Diabetes is a part of me. Diabetes is a part of my children. Diabetes is a part of my family. Diabetes is a part of my Everyday!

Leave a Reply

